Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend > Looking for a husband > How do i delete a friend request on snapchat

How do i delete a friend request on snapchat

Are you curious about what happens when you remove someone on Snapchat? When you remove someone on Snapchat, a lot of things happen. If you thought that all that happened was that they were removed from your friends list, think again. We will also answer many of the most common questions regarding blocking and removing someone on Snapchat.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to DECLINE FRIEND REQUEST on SNAPCHAT?

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How To Friend Request on Snapchat

How to delete or block friends on Snapchat on an iPhone or Android

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content.

Find the name of a friend you want to delete. Long-press the friend's name. Tap Remove Friend in the resulting menu. Tap Remove or Yes when prompted. Did this summary help you? Yes No. Log in Facebook. No account yet? Create an account. We use cookies to make wikiHow great. By using our site, you agree to our cookie policy. Article Edit. Learn why people trust wikiHow. Written by Jack Lloyd Updated: March 29, This article was written by Jack Lloyd. He has over two years of experience writing and editing technology-related articles.

He is technology enthusiast and an English teacher. Explore this Article Steps. Tips and Warnings. Related Articles. Article Summary. Open the "Chat" page. Tap the speech bubble-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen, or swipe from left to right across the screen. Tap the "New Chat" icon. It's a speech bubble-shaped icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Doing so brings up a list of your Snapchat friends. Find a friend to delete. Scroll down until you find the person whom you want to remove from your Snapchat Friends list. You can also type the person's name into the "To" text box at the top of the screen to look them up. Long-press the person's name. After about a second, a pop-up menu will appear.

Tap Settings. It's at the bottom of the pop-up menu. Doing so opens a new menu. Tap Remove Friend. This option is near the bottom of the menu.

Tap Remove when prompted. Doing so confirms your decision and deletes the selected person from your Snapchat Friends list. On Android, tap Yes when prompted. Block a friend if necessary. While deleting a friend is enough to keep them from contacting you or seeing your posts on Snapchat, they'll still be able to see that you have an account. If you want to hide your entire Snapchat presence from the friend, do the following: Find the name of the friend you want to block.

Long-press the friend's name until a menu appears. Tap Block in the menu. Tap Block iPhone or Yes Android when prompted. Next to their name and add button, there should be a small grey 'x. Not Helpful 4 Helpful 8. Unanswered Questions. What do I do if I don't get the settings button when long pressing a person's name on Snapchat?

Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. When you block someone, it appears to them as though you simply deleted your account. Helpful 3 Not Helpful 1. You can view a list of blocked contacts by tapping your profile icon, tapping the gear in the top-right corner of the screen, scrolling down to the bottom of the page, and tapping Blocked there.

Helpful 3 Not Helpful 0. If you delete a friend, they will still be able to see the fact that you have a Snapchat account; thus, they'll know you deleted them. Helpful 5 Not Helpful 0.

Related wikiHows. Written by:. Jack Lloyd. Co-authors: 3. Updated: March 29, Categories: Snapchat. Article Summary X 1. Italiano: Cancellare un Amico su Snapchat. Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read , times. Is this article up to date? Cookies make wikiHow better.

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. Follow Us.

What Happens When you Remove Someone on Snapchat?

I am an avid Snapchat user because I feel it is a brilliant way to stay in touch with my friends who are living in different cities and parts of the world. I have a bunch of friends I like to always keep up to date with through Snapchat. However, I make sure that it s only that bunch of friends who have my Snapchat ID, and to avoid attracting unnecessary and unwanted attention, I ensure not to share my Snapchat ID on any other social media platform or sync my Snapchat account with my other accounts. Regardless, a few weeks ago, I noticed a few add requests from random people I don t know.

If you're on Snapchat , chances are you're no stranger to the unique geotags, filters, and other features the social media network allows. The platform is popular for its ability to send photos and videos that expire after being viewed, allowing for privacy and encouraging users to live in the moment. But what happens if you're following or exchanging messages with someone on the app and you decide you want to delete them from your contacts list?

Sometimes they add you first, and sometimes you send friend requests to others. But what if you send a friend request to a wrong person? How to find that friend request and perhaps take it back? Snapchat differs from other social media apps in that there are many different ways you can add friends. Okay, but what about those sent friend requests?

How to Block and Delete Friends on Snapchat

If you are a Snapchat user, then you are already familiar with this unique messaging application. When you open the Snapchat app, you receive any notifications about pending friend requests, Snaps that your friends have sent you appear in this queue, as do any friend requests from people who want to be able to exchange Snaps with you. Knowing how to delete friend requests on Snapchat helps you keep your notifications queue clear. When you open the app, click on that button in the lower right hand corner. If it has a number on it, that means you have that many notifications waiting for you to view them. Clicking the button brings those notifications up for you to view. Among these notifications will be your pending friend requests from other contacts, if you have received any. For each one, choose whether or not to accept it. As soon as you finish your selection, the request will disappear.

How to See a Sent Friend Request in Snapchat

Sending friend requests on Snapchat works differently than on many other social networking sites. You can add any other Snapchat user to your friends list, whether he friends you back or not. Once you add someone to your list, the other person can see that you added him by looking at his Friends Who Added You screen. You can remove your implied invitation from his screen by simply removing his name from your own friends list.

Like us to stay up to date with the AskMeFast community and connect with other members. Answered Unanswered.

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content. Find the name of a friend you want to delete. Long-press the friend's name.

How to disable unwanted add requests on Snapchat

.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to Delete Multiple Snapchat Message & Friends at Once

.

How To Delete Friend Requests On Snapchat?

.

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent.

.

How to Delete a Request That You Sent to Someone on Snapchat

.

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 4
  1. Nataxe

    The excellent and duly message.

  2. Voodoojora

    I am sorry, that has interfered... I understand this question. Let's discuss. Write here or in PM.

  3. Mular

    Excuse, that I interrupt you, would like to offer other decision.

  4. Tozil

    In my opinion you commit an error. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.